Ube {Purple Yam} Cashew Macarons with Mango Buttercream

Macarons on Foodista

Ube {Purple Yam} Cashew Macarons with Mango Buttercream

Ube {Purple Yam} Cashew Macarons with Mango Buttercream

This entry was posted in Macarons and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ube {Purple Yam} Cashew Macarons with Mango Buttercream

  1. I love macarons but this is one I can definitely have a lot of. Ube and mango? Wow, awesome!

  2. Thank you! I try to put a Philippine twist to my macarons, using cashew in lieu of almond flour. The latter is easier to work with and makes smoother shells. The roasted {salted} Costco cashews make the most awesome macarons, methinks.

  3. I love how you incorporate east-west in a seamless way. You baking and these macarons are inspiring elegance and refinement! So happy we have met! Shulie

  4. Thank you, Shulie! The East-West fusion truly is an inspiration. How people made these in the 1800’s humbles me.

    I’m so happy we’ve met!

  5. trissalicious says:

    Your macarons are perfect! When my mom was here I taught her how to make cashew macarons as well given they are more common in the Philippines – everyone raved about them. I love the filling you used.

  6. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment to boot. Your macaron adventure has been an inspiration. I think I’ll try your mango mousse next time.

Leave a comment