Polvoron

My Pat Limjuco Dayrit cookbook is missing in action again.  I had to Google a recipe and this is what I tried today.  It’s not bad, though I’ve had better.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/3 cup powdered milk (I used Nido brand)
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/3 stick of butter (melted)

Directions

  1. Toast sifted flour in pan.  Remove from heat.
  2. Add dried ingredients and pulse in food processor until combined.
  3. Return to pan, add melted butter, mixing thoroughly.
  4. Form using silicone molds or traditional polvoron mold if you have one.
  5. Wrap each polvoron in candy wrapper.
Polvoron, Moonglow Cooks

Polvoron, Moonglow Cooks

Polvorones on FoodistaPolvorones

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Polvoron

  1. Alisa says:

    I remember my mom used to have her cookbook but I couldn’t remember where she hid it…this is delicious!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Polvoron « Moonglow Gardens -- Topsy.com

  3. Emilie D. says:

    I love the mold. Still looks so Pinoy to me.

Leave a Reply

